Stuck at Sea

About 2 years ago, in 2014. My family took a trip to are hometown, Boston, Massachusetts. While we were there, we decided to go on a whale watch in the Boston Harbor. As soon as we boarded the ship, many things went down. We saw maybe 2 whales, Which were existing but at the same time a bit underwhelming. Then, the ” caption” of the ship  had accidently run into a 7 inch rope and we got the engine stuck in it.

What was supposed to be a 2 hour trip turned into more like a 12 hour trip. About 98% of people were throwing up on the side of the boat. While that 2% were yelling at the staff. Not much good came out of that trip. Other then the fact that I was on T.V. Was it worth it ?? No. To this day, I’m deathly afraid of boats.

9 thoughts on “Stuck at Sea

  1. Hey Eloise!
    What a horrible trip. That reminds me of what had happened when I was in Indonesia in Bali. I went to the beach to go on a swim with my dad. My father kept on telling me to go further from the beach, and I was really scared. But my father kept on encouraging me, so I went on. Then, 2 huge waves came our way. I was crushed under both waves for around…I’m not really sure. 20 seconds? Something like that. I was only 8 years old, and I wasn’t that good at swimming. I was stuck underwater, and the current was pushing me away from the beach again.
    When I finally got back up, my father was laughing and was like, “Are you okay?” I was like, “Okay? I just almost died!”

  2. Hey Eloise it’s me Anna. I find your story very funny and trust me you are not the only that is scared of boats I am terrified of boats! Have you been on a boat ride after that incident?

  3. Hey Eloise,
    That seams really scary. I have been scared of boats since I was like 3. Cause when I was in Yemen, in Aden every Friday we would go with some friends on a boat ride. Sometimes it was fun but most of the time the sea was really movemented. We had to be careful cause those wouldn’t always end well we would get back all wet ant tierd.
    Thanks Sophie

  4. I also have had many bad experiences with boats. For example I was on a boat when it started rocking back and forth. I then was feeling a little sick from my dinner. I ran to the side f the boat and threw up. My family didn’t catch any more fish that day because of me.

  5. The way you wrote this was great. You added some suspense to the story, and it had me at the edge of my seat. It reminded me of when I was on a whale watch of Mass. Did you also throw up?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *